Vestry at St. Matthias St. Matthias Episcopal Church welcomes you. Episcopal churches elect a governance and spiritual leadership group called the vestry, which normally meets each month to guide the operation of the parish. The Vestry leaders are the Rector (priest) and the Wardens. Anyone with concerns about church matters is invited to call those leaders or another member of the Vestry.

Current (2019) Vestry Members:

  • Rector: The Rev. Laura Beck

  • Senior Warden: Jim Rosa

  • Junior Warden: Mark Coats

  • Vestry Member: Jay Howver

  • Vestry Member: Tom Van Camp

  • Vestry Member: Amy Agape

  • Vestry Member: Steve Scherrer

  • Clerk: Joanna Flood

  • Treasurer: Michelle Thompson